Exemplary Research and Practice Award: Student

Award Details

AARC, through its Exemplary Practices Award, recognizes doctoral-level and master’s-level students who have shown a dedication to the mission of AARC through their clinical practice (assessment/outcome research) or as a researcher leader.

Nominees are not required to be members of AARC but should have contributed significant levels of service and/or scholarly engagement consistent with the rendering of exemplary assessment or research practices. Members of the Exemplary Practices Award Committee are not eligible to be nominated during their terms of service.

The recipient will be highlighted in NewsNotes and awarded at the AARC annual conference. The recipient will be highlighted on the AARC website and will receive a complimentary one year membership to AARC.

If you would like to nominate yourself or a deserving colleague for Exemplary Practices Award, please send your nomination to Stephanie Crockett: crockett@oakland.edu

Please click here for detail information and required materials of student nomination.

Previous Award Recipients

Doctoral Level


Hyunhee Kim, Penn State University

Abdulkadir Haktanir, Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi

Naomi Wheeler, University of Central Florida

Peeper McDonald, Georgia State University

Jessica Holm, University of North Texas

Patrick Mullen, University of Central Florida

Master’s Level

Mary Chase Mize, Georgia State University

Christopher Missimo, Sam Houston State University

Melanie Varney, University of Florida